News Carom Billiard


Carom Billiard - 3-Cushion - Grand Prix - Rosmalen (NED)

Dutch top players in second Grand Prix

Posted by on May 10, 2018

Dutch top players in second Grand Prix

Ton Smilde
Glenn Hofman, the first Grand Prix winner this year

ROSMALEN - In De Hazelaar's billiard arena in Rosmalen, the kick-off is given today, Thursday, for the second three cushion Grand Prix this year. Glenn Hoffman comes to the start as the first Grand Prix winner in Vlaardingen, in a field with the entire national three-cushion top. Dick Jaspers is always among the favourites, Jean Paul de Bruijn, Raimond Burgman, Glenn Hoffman and Jean van Erp are tough competitors and Dave Christiani, Barry van Beers, Martien van der Spoel, Harrie van de Ven, Jeffrey Jorissen and Frans van Schaik may be among the outside players.

Glenn Hoffman won the first Grand Prix ahead of Raimond Burgman, Dick Jaspers and Jean van Erp. The 32-field starts the engines in De Hazelaar today for the first split after a series of pre-rounds, which already started last week. Two seeded players in the eight groups of four are linked to two players who come from the preliminaries. A few notable players from the pre-rounds: Richard de Bruin, the strikingly strong Wim van den Berg, Sam van Etten and Raymon Groot, who is making his farewell tour, because he emigrates to America after this summer.

Today, Thursday, from 11 am onwards, the groups A, B, G and H come into the arena. The other four groups play on Friday.

The group layout:

Poule A:
Dick Jaspers
Sander Jonen
Wil Janssen
Charles Mekes

Poule B:
Glenn Hofman
Bert van Manen
Harrie van de Ven
Wim van Cromvoirt

Poule C:
Jean Paul de Bruijn
Kay de Zwart
Albert Kooistra
Menno de Vries

Poule D:
Raimond Burgman
Therese Klompenhouwer
Richard de Bruin
Peter Heerkens

Poule E:
Dave Christiani
Roland Uijtdewillegen
Paul Bruijstens
Tom Beemsterboer

Poule F:
Jean van Erp
Huub Wilkowski
Sam van Etten
Raymon Groot

Poule G:
Barry van Beers
Jeffrey Jorissen
Volkan Cetin
Wim van den Berg

Poule H:
Frans van Schaik
Martien van der Spoel
Raymund Swertz
Jack van Peer



Back to All News

My Comments

Be the first to post a comment

Post new comment

Log in or register now to leave a comment

Forgot your password?

Don’t have an account yet?

Sign up now for free to post comments, add your photos, partipate in our forums and receive exclusive Newsletter.

Then you can get a Premium Pass for a full Live and Video access.

Join Kozoom