News Carom Billiard


Carom Billiard - 3-Cushion - World Championship - Vila Nova de Gaia - Porto (POR)

Sixteen groups for World championship in Porto

Posted by on August 20, 2012

Sixteen groups for World championship in Porto

© Poster World championship in Porto

VILA NOVA DE GAIA - The reigning world champion Dick Jaspers is divided in a group with the Argentinian Juan Pablo Sisterna and the Egyptian Riad Nady for the upcoming World championship three cushions in Vila Nova de Gaia (Porto) from 5 until 9 September. Frédéric Caudron, the number one in the world ranking, will face in the preliminaries the always dangerous Austrian Gerhard Kostistandsky and Cypriot Christakis Christoforou.

Two French top players, Jérémy Bury and Jérôme Barbeillon, who last year won European championship for national teams, are meeting eachother in Group E with the Ecuadorian Luis Aveiga. Martin Horn plays in his group against the Dutchman Raimond Burgman, the number two of the last European championship.

Marco Zanetti and Nikos Polychronopoulos compete for the win in Group K with Quoc Nguyen Nguyen from Vietnam. Eddy Merckx meets the winner of the last World Cup in Hurghada, Adnan Yüksel. Very strong battles can be expected in the groups with Murat Naci Coklu and Dong Kang Koong, Group D with Eddy Leppens and Lütfi Cenet and group M with Tayfun Tasemir and Ryuuji Umeda.

The composition of the sixteen groups:

Group A: Dick Jaspers (NL), Juan Pablo Sisterna (AR), Riad Nady (EC)

Group B: Frédéric Caudron (BE), Gerhard Kostistansky (AT), Christakis Christoforou (CY)

Group C: Torbjörn Blomdahl (SE), Heriberto Aristazabal (CO), Manuel Santos Oliveira (PT)

Group D: Dani Sánchez (ES), Merlin Romero (VE), Marco Sobarzo (CL)

Group E: Jérémy Bury (FR), Jérôme Barbeillon (FR), Luis Aveiga (EC)

Group F: Filippos Kasidokostas (GR), Anh Vu Duong (UN), O. Takeshima (JP)

Group G: Sung-Won Choi (KR), Savas Bulut (TR), Manuel Rui Costa (PT)

Group H: Kyung-Roul Kim (KR), Carlos Campino (CO), Juan Carlos Toro (CL)

Group I: Jae Ho Cho (KR), Sameh Sidhom (EC), Giorgio Mancini (IT)

Group J: Martin Horn (DE), Raimond Burgman (GB), Michael Lohse (DK)

Group K: Marco Zanetti (IT), Nikos Polychronopoulos (GR), Nguyen Quoc Nguyen (UN)

Group L: Eddy Merckx (BE), Adnan Yüksel (TR), Miguel Canton (VE)

Group M: Tayfun Tasdemir (TR), Ryuuji Umeda (JP), Joao Pedro Ferreira (PT)

Group N: Murat Naci Coklu (TR), Dong Kang Koong (KR), Jorge Alipio Fernandez (PT)

Group O: Lüfti Cenet (TR), Eddy Leppens (BE), Markus Döhmer (DE)

Group P: Choong-Bok Lee (KR), Javier Palazon (ES), Quyet Tran Chien (UN).

Back to All News

My Comments

Good luck everybody, and see you all at Porto!

Message 1/1 - Publish at August 21, 2012 9:45 AM

Post new comment

Log in or register now to leave a comment

Forgot your password?

Don’t have an account yet?

Sign up now for free to post comments, add your photos, partipate in our forums and receive exclusive Newsletter.

Then you can get a Premium Pass for a full Live and Video access.

Join Kozoom