News Carom Billiard


Carom Billiard - 3-Cushion - French National Championship D1 Finals - Schiltigheim (FRA)

Agipi strikes in another golden mission

Posted by on May 5, 2013

Agipi strikes in another golden mission

© Kozoom photo
The golden Agipi boys after another title in France

SCHILTIGHEIM - The eight-time European champion team of Agipi knows that they are almost required to grab the title in their own country. The famous and already for years unbeatable team with Frédéric Caudron, Marco Zanetti, Jérémy Bury and Jean Christophe Roux were on another golden mission this weekend.

The golden boys of Claude Fath, the progenitor of the team, bested their rivals again and defeated the Andernos team in the final 6-2.

And for sure that was not an easy mission with Dick Jaspers and Filippos Kasidokostas as absolute foreign top players and the French Jérôme Barbeillon and Francis Connesson as the last stumbling block.

Thanks to the 4-0 lead at the break, due to wins of Bury and Roux, the leaders Frédéric Caudron and Marco Zanetti were almost obliged to put the finishing touch, leading to a new crown.

The Italian maestro, who won the European championship, the Agipi Masters and the Lausanne billard masters in recent weeks, demonstrated that he is the best player in the world at this time. He was once again the big hitter in the Agipi team.

Zanetti forced a quick gab in his match against Kasidokostas, put him on a big backlog (27-4 in 11 innings, 31-5 in 13), so that the game was already decided in that phase.

Agipi only needed - with a favorable score of 20 points before the break -  81 points on two tables to win the match and take the title.

Frédéric Caudron built up a lead as well at the other table against Dick Jaspers (15-4 and 26-19), but was later beaten by the Dutchman in the final sprint (50-44 in 23/24 innings).

Zanetti got a small relapse after his kick-start, but eventually defeated Kasidokostas: 50-33 in 27/26.

The final score (with team average):
1 Agipi, 1.574
2 Andernos 1.396
3 Laxou 1.415
4 Kozoom 1.160.

The individual scores:

Numbers 1:

1 Dick Jaspers (Andernos): 4 pts, 1.667

2 Frédéric Caudron (Agipi): 2 pts, 1.808

3 Torbjörn Blomdahl (Laxou): 2 pts, 1.740

4 Forthomme (Kozoom): 0 pt, 1.333

Numbers 2:

1 Marco Zanetti (Agipi): 4 pts, 1.923

2 Martin Horn (Laxou): 2 pts, 1.449

3 Filippos Kasidokostas (Andernos): 2 pts, 1.431

4 Peter De Backer (Kozoom): 0 pts, 1.500

Numbers 3:

1 Jérémy Bury (Agipi): 4 pts, 1.562

2 Pierre Soumagne (Laxou): 2 pt, 1.482

3 Jérôme Barbeillon (Andernos): 2 pts, 1.369

4 Frédéric Mottet (Kozoom): 0 pts, 0.946

Numbers 4:

1 Francis Connesson (Andernos): 2 pts, 1.182

2 Jean-Christophe Roux (Agipi): 2 pts, 1.176

3 Eric Kremer-Leclaire (Laxou): 2 pts, 1.134

4 Marc Boigneres (Kozoom): 0 pts, 0.952.

Back to All News

My Comments

Be the first to post a comment

Post new comment

Log in or register now to leave a comment

Forgot your password?

Don’t have an account yet?

Sign up now for free to post comments, add your photos, partipate in our forums and receive exclusive Newsletter.

Then you can get a Premium Pass for a full Live and Video access.

Join Kozoom