News Carom Billiard


Carom Billiard - 3-Cushion - European Championship - Berlicum (NED)

Euro championship highlight on CEB calendar

Posted by on June 14, 2022

Euro championship highlight on CEB calendar

The European championship poster: this week in Berlicum, Netherlands

BERLICUM - The European three-cushion Individual Championship is the most important event of this season on the calendar of the European Billiard Confederation. The event is played from Tuesday 14 (today) to Saturday 18 June in the billiard stronghold of Berlicum, Netherlands and will be broadcast by Kozoom for its subscribers. Dick Jaspers is the title holder and defends his 80 points for the ranking. The organizer and his team are very experienced and skilled in big tournaments. Harry Mathijssen brings in the European top on behalf of the KNBB (Dutch Billiards federation).

There will be 64 players in action, including 16 seeded players who will be paired with the sixteen qualified players later in the tournament: the tournament then goes to 16 groups of three players for a place in the knock-outs for the 16th finals.
The seeded players (CEB ranking of 22 March 2022):

Dick Jaspers - Dani Sanchez - Marco Zanetti - Tayfun Tasdemir - Eddy Merckx - Martin Horn - Torbjörn Blomdahl - Dion Nelin - Murat Naci Çoklu - Lütfi Cenet - Jérémy Bury - Nikos Polychronopoulos - Semih sayginer - Ruben Legazpi - Michael Nilsson - Peter Ceulemans

The preliminaries:
Tuesday 14 June :
10 a.m.: ABCD groups
12: EFGH
14.00 hrs: IJKL
16:00 MNOP
18.00: ABCD
8 pm: EFGH

Wednesday 15 June :
10 am: IJKL
12 p.m.: MNOP
14.00: ABCD
16.00: EFGH
18.00: IJKL
8 pm: MNOP

Thursday 16 June:
1/16th finals at 12.30 hrs, 15.00 hrs, 17.30 hrs, 20.00 hrs
Friday 17 June:
1/8 finals at 10 a.m. and 12.30 p.m.
1/4 finals at 16.00 and 18.30 hrs.
Saturday 18 June :
Semi-finals at 11 a.m. and 1.30 p.m.
Final at 17.30 hrs.

The qualifying rounds are played to 40 points and the finals to 50 points. The winner receives €8,000, the runner-up €4,000, the semi-finalists €2,500, the quarter-finalists €1,500.

Group A: Rui Manuel Costa - Kenan Canturk - Fabrizio Cortese
B: Herbert Szivacz - Carlos Crespo - Berkay Karakurt
C: Martin Bohac - Ömer Karakurt - Raymund Swertz
D: Roland Forthomme - Radovan Hajek - Vangelis Moulos
E : Jean Van Erp - Emilio Sciacca - Maxime Panaia
F : Cetin Behzat - Lukas Stamm - Giuseppe Longo
G: Antonio Montes - Francis Forton - Yavuz Güngördü
H: Kostantinos Kokkoris - José-Maria Mas - Mikaël Devogelaere
I: Cengiz Karaca - Nalle Olsson - Dave Christiani
J: David Pennör - Paulo Andrade - Frédéric Mottet
K: Raimond Burgman - Tom Löwe - Dionisis Tsokantas
L: Jérôme Barbeillon - Thomas Andersen - Simon Blondeel
M: Jacop Sörensen - Jeffrey Jorissen - Cédric Melnytschenko
N: Jose Miguel Soares - Gerhard Kostistansky - Sauli Solhagen
O: Arnim Kahofer - Radek Novak - Lars-harald Solhagen
P: Ronny Lindemann - Turgay Orak - Brian Hansen.





Back to All News

My Comments

Be the first to post a comment

Post new comment

Log in or register now to leave a comment

Forgot your password?

Don’t have an account yet?

Sign up now for free to post comments, add your photos, partipate in our forums and receive exclusive Newsletter.

Then you can get a Premium Pass for a full Live and Video access.

Join Kozoom