News Carom Billiard


Carom Billiard - 3-Cushion - European Championship - Berlicum (NED)

European Championship with 64 players in the Netherlands

Posted by on May 10, 2022

European Championship with 64 players in the Netherlands

© Ton Smilde
Dick Jaspers, the title holder, in the Beneluxtheater in Berlicum where the Europeans will be played

BERLICUM - The European billiard federation has announced the 64 players who will be in action in the European Championship three cushion, played from 14-18 June in the famous Beneluxtheater in Berlicum, the Netherlands. Dick Jaspers is the defending champion and is among the top 5 players with Dani Sánchez, Marco Zanetti, Tayfun Tasdemir and Eddy Merckx.

The organization Biljart Evenementen Nederland, led by Harry Mathijssen, takes with CEB care of the general management. The European federation announced for the first time a 34.000 euros prize schedule. The winner gets 8.000 euro, the number two 4.000, the numbers three 2.500 euro.

The top sixteen is placed according to the current European ranking. The 64 players are divided into 48 players according to the invitations, 16 players are automatically placed. The sixteen groups of three players play according to a direct knock-out: only the group winners are qualified for the battle with the 16 seeded players.
The closing date for registration was today, 9 May.

The players for the European championship are:
1 Dick Jaspers (Netherlands)
2 Dani Sánchez (Spain)
3 Marco Zanetti (Italy)
4 Tayfun Tasdemir (Turkey)
5 Eddy Merckx (Belgium)
6 Martin Horn (Germany)
7 Torbjörn Blomdahl (Sweden)
8 Dion Nelin (Denmark)
9 Murat Naci Coklu (Turkey)
10 Lütfi Cenet (Turkey)
11 Jérémy Bury (France)
12 Nikos Polychronopoulos (Greece)
13 Semih Sayginer (Turkey)
14 Ruben Legazpi (Spain)
15 Michael Nilsson (Sweden)
16 Peter Ceulemans (Belgium).

The other invited players:
17 Raimond Burgman (Netherlands)
18 Emilio Sciacca (Italy)
19 Antonio Montes (Spain)
20 Turgay Orak (Turkey)
21 Jacob Haack Sörensen (Denmark)
22 Roland Forthomme (Belgium)
23 Jérôme Barbeillon (France)
24 Dionisis Tsokantas (Greece)
25 Ronny Lindemann (Germany)
26 David Pennör (Sweden)
27 Martin Bohac (Czech Republic)
28 Gerhard Kostistansky (Austria)
29 Rui Manuel Costa (Portugal)
30 Sauli Solhagen (Finland)
31 Cetin Behzat (Switzerland)
32 Christakis Christoforou (Cyprus)
33 Lars-Harald Riber (Norway)
34 Jeffrey Jorissen (Netherlands)
35 Giuseppe Longo (Italy)
36 Jose Maria Mas (Spain)
37 Berkay Karakurt (Turkey)
38 Thomas Andersen (Denmark)
39 Frédéric Mottet (Belgium)
40 Mikael Devogelaere (France)
41 Kostas Kokkoris (Greece)
42 Cengiz Karaca (Germany)
43 Nalle Olsson (Sweden)
44 Radek Novak (Czech Republic)
45 Herbert Szivacz (Austria)
46 Jose Miguel Soares (Portugal)
47 Kenan Canturk (Switzerland)
48 Dave Christiani (Netherlands)
49 Fabrizio Cortese (Italy)
50 Carlos Crespo (Spain)
51 Omer Karakurt (Turkey)
52 Brian Hansen (Denmark)
53 Francis Forton (Belgium)
54 Cédric Melnytschenko (France)
55 Vangelis Moulos (Greece)
56 Tom Löwe (Germany)
57 Radovan Hajek (Czech Republic)
58 Arnim Kahofer (Austria)
59 Paulo Andrade (Portugal)
60 Jean van Erp (Netherlands)
61 Yavuz Güngördü (Turkey)
62 Maxime Panaia (France)
63 Lukas Stamm (Germany)
64 Raymund Swertz (Netherlands)
Reserves are:
Simon Blondeel (Germany)
Jean Paul de Bruijn (The Netherlands)
Roland Uijtdewillegen (The Netherlands)
Barry van Beers (The Netherlands)
Martien van der Spoel (The Netherlands).






Back to All News

My Comments

Be the first to post a comment

Post new comment

Log in or register now to leave a comment

Forgot your password?

Don’t have an account yet?

Sign up now for free to post comments, add your photos, partipate in our forums and receive exclusive Newsletter.

Then you can get a Premium Pass for a full Live and Video access.

Join Kozoom