News Carom Billiard


Carom Billiard - Carom Series - European Cup Final Club Team - Douarnenez (FRA)

French home team aims at hat-trick in Coupe d'Europe

Posted by on March 9, 2020

 French home team aims at hat-trick in Coupe d'Europe

© Douarnenez
The poster for the Coupe d'Europe in Douarnenez

DOUARNENEZ - The double European champion and triple French champion, Douarnenez Valdysis is organizing the European championship (Coupe d'Europe) for club team in classical disciplines this weekend. The Coupe d'Europe is played from Friday 13 to Sunday 15 March. Six teams have qualified for the event in Espace Jules Verne in Douarnenez. The official presentation to the press is on Friday at 11.30 am in the home arena of the Valdys Resort group, including Jacky Le Deventec, president of Douarnenez Sport Billard.

The opening ceremony is at 3.30 pm in the Espace Jules Verne, presented by the representative of the CEB, Carlos Borrell (Spain). The matches start at 16.00. The games are played to 250 caroms in balk-line 47/2, 200 points in 71/2 and 120 points in one cushion. The matches are broadcast live for subscribers by

The main contenders and most known players are:
Douarnenez with Grégory Le Deventec, Raymund Swertz and Marek Faus.
Oissel (Fr) with Johann Petit, Willy Gérimont, Xavier Grétillat.
Soissons (Fr) with Alain Remond, Patrick Dessaint, Olivier Careaux, Patrick Dupont.
Vic (Sp) with Esteve Mata, Raul Cuenca.
Bochum (Germany) with Thomas Nockemann, Ludger Havlik, Sam van Etten.

The group formats:
Group A:
Douarnenez (Fr): G. Le Deventec - R. Swertz - M. Faus - B. Deziles-Legros - F. Le Deventec
Hilden (Ger): M. Melerski - M. Janssen - T. Wildförster
Oissel (Fr): J. Petit - W. Gérimont - X. Grétillat - P. Martory - S. Verel - G. Collé

Groupe B:

Soissons (Fr): A. Remond - P. Dessaint - O. Careaux - P. Dupont - P. Moley
Vic (Sp): E. Mata - R. Cuenca - J. Espinasa - A. Montes
Bochum (Dui): T. Nockemann - L. Havlik - S. Van Etten - M. Van Silfhout - T. Berger

The schedule:
16.00: Douarnenez Valdys-Oissel
19.00: Vic-Bochum

10.00: Hilden-winner 1st match
13.00: Soissons-winner match 2
16.00: Hilden-loser match 1
19.00: Soissons-loser match 2.
9.30: Semi finals
12.00: Semi finals
15.30: final.

The list of honor:
2008: Cubri Etikon (Nl) in Ronchin
2009: JB Kupers (Nl) in Haarlo
2011: Cubri Etikon (Nl) in Haarlo
2012: Cubri Etikon (Nl) in Hoogeveen
2013: Cubri Etikon (Nl) in Soissons
2014: Cubri Etikon (Nl) in Ronchin
2015: Vitkov Prague (Cz)
2016: Vitkov Prague (Cz) in Prague
2017: Bochum (Dui) in Prague
2018: Douarnenez Valdys (Fr) in Bochum
2019: Douarnenez Valdys (Fr) in Douarnenez.

Raymund Swertz, one of the main players in Douarnenez team



Back to All News

My Comments

Be the first to post a comment

Post new comment

Log in or register now to leave a comment

Forgot your password?

Don’t have an account yet?

Sign up now for free to post comments, add your photos, partipate in our forums and receive exclusive Newsletter.

Then you can get a Premium Pass for a full Live and Video access.

Join Kozoom