News Carom Billiard


Carom Billiard - 3-Cushion - Buffalo League Round 8 (NED)

Leading teams defend positions in Holland

Posted by on November 9, 2018

Leading teams defend positions in Holland

© Paul Brekelmans
Anno de Kleine replaces his leading player Dick Jaspers

THE HAGUE/HAARLO - The teams with a view on the main positions in the Dutch Buffalo league are under pressure again this weekend. SIS Schoonmaak plays a home match against STZ Zundert, HCR Prinsen hosts L&B Ledermode. In The Hague, two top teams will show up on full strength. In Haarlo, both HCR Prinsen and L & B Ledermode miss the leading player. Dick Jaspers and Eddy Merckx are in Korea to play the Survival Masters. Prinsen's number two, Eddy Leppens, is also missing.

SIS Schoonmaak and Zundert have regularly met in recent years in competitions that were important for the championship or for the cup win. SIS Schoonmaak is the reigning champion in the Buffalo league, STZ Zundert took the cup this year. These teams come in the best line-ups to the tables in Biljartcafé Jorissen. HCR Prinsen and L&B Ledermode are two other, big contenders for the play-offs. For Prinsen, Anno de Kleine is the leading player instead of Jaspers, for L & B Ledermode, Dave Christiani leads the team.

Bousema Lochem wants to maintain itself in the top after a good season start. The team with its coach Ronny Hazewinkel plays a home match against 't Hartje van Wanrooy with the brothers Galla, Wesley de Jaeger and Frans van Schaik, so far the gold digger in match points.

Burgmans Biljarts, the number last in the ranking, is led by strong German Thorsten Frings and faces an opponent with two feared foreign players: Christian Rudolph.

The Ivoor team faces for its own crowd. The 'Zeeuwen' miss Caudron, who also stays in Korea. Aardexpress plays the home game against Team Eekhoorn.

The matches and the line-ups:

SIS Schoonmaak-STZ Zundert
Van Erp-P. Ceulemans
Burgman-B. van Beers
Jorissen-R. van Beers

HCR Prinsen-L&B Ledermode
De Kleine-Christiani
Pijl-De Backer

Bousema Lochem-‘t Hartje van Wanrooy
S. Galla-Spoormans
De Jaeger-Van de Ven
Van Schaik-Martens
M. Galla-Broeders

Burgmans Biljarts-A1 Biljarts
B. Ceulemans-Van der Spoel
Van Manen-De Zwart

Wilkowski-De Bruijn
Van Peer-Van Acker
Roofthooft-Van Nijnatten

Aardexpress-Team Eekhoorn
Lindemann-Van Kuyk
De Laet-K. Ceulemans



Back to All News

My Comments

Be the first to post a comment

Post new comment

Log in or register now to leave a comment

Forgot your password?

Don’t have an account yet?

Sign up now for free to post comments, add your photos, partipate in our forums and receive exclusive Newsletter.

Then you can get a Premium Pass for a full Live and Video access.

Join Kozoom