News Carom Billiard


Carom Billiard - 3-Cushion - Verhoeven Open Tournament - New York (USA)

Men's draw for Verhoeven Open with 102

Posted by on August 5, 2019

Men's draw for Verhoeven Open with 102

© Kozoom
Roland Forthomme, the Belgian giant, starting in Carom Cafe's pre rounds

NEW YORK - The men's tournament at the Carom Café in New York starts today, Monday, with 98 players in the pre-rounds and four seeded players. For this year's edition, Torbjörn Blomdahl, Dani Sánchez, Eddy Merckx and Semih Sayginer have directly access to for the second part of the group stage. Myung-Woo Cho, Dion Nelin and Roland Forthomme are other well-known players in the schedule. The women's winner, Jieun Han, has also registered for the men's tournament. The preliminary rounds are played in 14 groups of 7 players.

Dick Jaspers, Marco Zanetti, Martin Horn and most of the well-known Asians are missing in the field. The Dutch world champion Jaspers: "I'm not playing this year, because I have planned my holiday on the busy calendar." The Koreans did not come to the Verhoeven Open last year either. The Vietnamese Nguyen Quoc Nguyen, Quyet Chien Tran, Dinh Nai Ngo, Minh Cam Ma and Trung Hau Do and others cancelled this week. Nguyen: "My schedule is very crowded, I am leaving for a stay with friends in America next week."

The group schedule for the preliminaries in Verhoeven Open:

Poule A:
Arnim Kahofer, Jerry Geist, Roland Siedentopf, John Freddy Sabogal, Hyuk Yoon, Jae Kyu Lee, Ronald van Geyt

Poule B:
Chang Hoon Seo, Jim Watson, Jeremy Castillo, Claus Petersen, Vandenver Reina, Kim Bengtson, Lim Song

Poule C:
Jun Tae Kim, Werner Klingberg, Eric Kwon, Sang Jin Lee, Yuko Nishimoto, Sang Kyun Yim, Carlos Villegas

Poule D:
Hugo Patiño, Brian Knudsen, Markus Dömer, Allan Jensen, Martin Olsen, Young Ha Choi, Vas Vassi

Poule E:
Michael Keng Peter Ehrhardt, Kaj Olsen, Michel Dauphin, Ad Broeders, Daniel Aceedo, Fahn Korkmaz

Poule F:
William Oh, Christian Camilo Tegada, Raymon Groot, Nayez Ramirez, Jolian Molina, Hugo Flores, Lukas Mortensen

Poule G:
Dion Nelin, Christian Portilla, Lloyd Wallace, Demetrios Tilaverides, Luis Fernando Carrasco, Nikolas Kogelbauer, Rich Kim

Poule H:
Myung-Woo Cho, Frank Sudar, Harry Peña, Dietmar Skupia, Ira Lee, Walid Elkhauly, Volkan Cetin

Poule I:
John Park, Jose Rodriguez, Thai Loc, Ngoc Ahn Thi Pham, Ayako Sakai, Hyunji Yong, Danny Korte

Poule J:
Miguel Torres, Gerhard Kostistansky, Alfred Nebuda, Franz Spruzina, Juan Jaramillo, Christobal Torres, Dong Uk Oh

Poule K:
Jieun Han, Manuel Bello, Adrie Tachoire, Seung Ji Jung, Raye Raskin, Rogelio Aredo Tae Young Hwang

Poule L:
Sameh Sidhom, Woong Shin, Pablo Flores, George Kagram, Frank Giardana, Tomas Tullberg, Hong Van Luu.

Poule M:

Andres Lizaraxo, Flemming Madsen, Khalil Diab, Erik Wimke, Dan Johansen, Henrik Jeppson, Young Gull Lee

Poule N:
Roland Forthomme, Kang Lee, Ahmet Magraby, Karina Jetten, Sylvia Eckel, Xavier Buttner, Jorge Mora

All matches broadcast live on Kozoom.



Back to All News

My Comments

Be the first to post a comment

Post new comment

Log in or register now to leave a comment

Forgot your password?

Don’t have an account yet?

Sign up now for free to post comments, add your photos, partipate in our forums and receive exclusive Newsletter.

Then you can get a Premium Pass for a full Live and Video access.

Join Kozoom