News Carom Billiard


Carom Billiard - 3-Cushion - Turkish Billiard Championship Final-phase 4 - Kirsehir (TUR)

Semih Sayginer new number one in Turkey

Posted by on December 29, 2015

Semih Sayginer new number one in Turkey

© Turkish federation
Semih Sayginer with the trophee he gained as the new champion of Turkey

KIRSEHIR - The Turkish title in three cushion is back in the hands of the player who still is the figurehead of the billiard sport in his country. Semih Sayginer won the last two Grand Prix tournaments in the series for the individual title. With the victory in the final tournament in the Makissos hotel in Kirsehir he was crowned as the new Turkish champion, leading the ranking ahead of Lütfi Cenet, Can Capak and Hakan Incekara. These four players will represent the federation of Turkey at the World championship for national teams in Viersen.

Sayginer was the best of all Turkish top players in the final phase of the tournaments. He not only won in Kayseri, one month ago, but also demonstrated his form in the decisive tournament in Kirsehir, where Semih knocked down his opponent, Hakan Incekara, in the final match in a phenomenal performance: 40-10 in 11 innings. Sayginer's opponent missed the break shot in this match, the new champion answered with a run of 13 in his first inning.

In the run-up to the final, Sayginer showed himself superior in almost all his matches. That resulted in 2.080 final average overall, both in the group stage and in the main tournament. The only player who could threaten Sayginer was Gokhan Salman, in the match in the semi-final that ended in 40-40. Sayginer started the penalty shootout with 10, Salman answered with two caroms.

Sayginer won his other matches over forty points in 18, 22, 16, 23, 26, 22 and finally the final in 11 innings. Murat Naci Coklu was only three points down in the quarter-finals with 40-37 in 26.

In the final ranking of the Turkish championship, Sayginer tops the list with 192 points, ahead of Lütfi Cenet 176, Can Capak 160 and Hakan Incekara 126. Tayfun Tasdemir finished fifth in the ranking with 106 points.

The final score of the Turkish championship:

1 Semih Sayginer 192 points
2 Lütfi Cenet 176
3 Can Capak 160
4 Hakan Incekara 126
5 Tayfun Tasdemir 106
6 Birol Uymaz 102
7 Savas Bulut 91
8 Omer Karakurt 88
9 Gokhan Salman 88
10 Adnan Yüksel 80
11 Murat Naci Coklu 76
12 Murat Celik 66.

Semih Sayginer during the ceremony with the Turkish president Ersan Ercan, Hakan Incekara (left) end Gokhan Salman and Adnan Yüksel (right).

Back to All News

My Comments

11 innings 45 point
Semih Sayginer'in 2016 yilinda cok buyuk basarilar kazanacagini dusunuyorum. Sporculuk yasantisinin ikinci bahari, dilerim ilk döneminden cok daha guzel ve sansasyonel gecer. Cok uzun zaman once 11 isteka 45 sayı ve 4.090 mac ortalamasini yakindan gormustum. Cok basarili, cok azimli ve cok hirsli bir sporcu. Her seyi yapabilir. Tebrikler.

Message 1/1 - Publish at January 14, 2016 2:40 PM

Post new comment

Log in or register now to leave a comment

Forgot your password?

Don’t have an account yet?

Sign up now for free to post comments, add your photos, partipate in our forums and receive exclusive Newsletter.

Then you can get a Premium Pass for a full Live and Video access.

Join Kozoom